Plumbing & Gas Permits – Residential and Commercial- 6/8/17

~All New Plumbing and Gas installations require a rough inspection and a finish inspection. ~A separate permit is required for each dwelling unit with-in all multi-families.

Doing plumbing or gas work without a permit will result in a double permit cost.

Permit Fees: PLUMBING

Per each inspection	\$60.00
Per each fixture	\$10.00
Re-Inspection fee	\$60.00

<u>GAS</u>

Per each inspection	\$60.00
Per each fixture	\$10.00
Re-Inspection fee	\$60.00

- For Replacement Only, Gas Boilers and Gas Hot Water Heaters: Requiring both plumbing and gas permits, a single fee of \$100.00 will cover both permits.
- A Line Test Only of existing systems, for reactivating a service or A Line Test Only for a propane line between the 1st stage and 2nd stage regulators \$60.00 fee.

When is a permit required? - A permit is required for all work that must meet the requirements of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Fuel Gas and Plumbing Code, 248CMR.

How to file - Plumbing and gas permit applications are available in the Board of Health office and online at http://warrenma.gov/pages/WarrenMA_Health/forms/index. A licensed plumber or gasfitter must submit permits, as required by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Fuel Gas and Plumbing Code.

Where to file - Permits may be filed in the Board of Health Office, at 48 High Street, during regular office hours or mailed to Board of Health, PO Box 478, Warren, MA 01083.

Request an Inspection

Requests for inspections can be made by calling the Plumbing Inspector, Chris Jones at 413-433-4933.

A notice of 24 hours in advance of the inspection is required.

Warren Board of Health, PO Box 478, 48 High St, Warren, MA 01083-0478

Office Phone 1-413-436-4701 ext. 112, Fax 1-413-436-9754, Inspector 1-413-433-4933